Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough

behind her eyes

This book took over 2 days of my life. I’m serious. I couldn’t stop reading until I reached the end.  There were several points in the book where I was sure I figured it all out.  I wasn’t even close.

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough is a psychological thriller.  The story is about a single mom, Louise, who works as an office secretary.  One night she goes to a bar and meets a great guy, David.  Sparks fly and they kiss.  The next day she realizes that David is actually her new boss at work and he’s married to a beautiful woman named Adele.  She’s devastated but then one morning Louise bumps into Adele in town and they become friends.  There are lots of secrets, lots of questions and Louise starts to think there’s something very wrong with David and Adele’s marriage.

It seems like every thriller I read causes me to feel stressed out.  It’s the tension, the not-knowing, and the (usually) unlikeable characters.  This book was no exception. From beginning to end I was on the edge of my seat.  The ending of the story…well, all I can say about the ending is WHAT?!?!?! After I read that ending, I had to go for a long walk around my neighborhood just to clear my brain.  As far as thrillers go, this is by far the best one I’ve read.  It’ll be quite a while before I read another one, though. They just take too much out of me. LOL!

Leave a Reply

