Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less by Greg McKeown

essentialism

I don’t buy a lot of books; most of the books I read are borrowed from my local library.  If I’m going to purchase one, it has to be pretty special.  Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less by Greg McKeown is one of those special books that found a permanent place on my bookshelf about a year ago.  I just read it for the second time and it was just as relevant to my life this year as it was last year.

This book is about how to figure out what is absolutely essential in your life and how to eliminate the non-essential so that you can make your biggest contribution.  Instead of trying to do everything and be everything to everybody around you, this book shows you how to focus on what is essential to you.  I feel like the information is useful for everyone, from business people to stay at home moms.  If you’re looking for a way to simplify your life by eliminating the non-essential, this is the book for you. I’ve read the hardcover and I also listened to the audio version read by the author…both are great.  Happy reading!

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

