Goodreads Choice Awards 2016 Winners and the Goodreads Choice Award Book Club

After several rounds of voting and 3.5 million votes, the Goodreads Choice Awards Winners for 2016 have been announced. All of the books in the competition were published during 2016 and you can find the winners and nominees here.  Out of all the nominees and winners in all of the categories, I have only read these 6 (and that’s including a picture book I read to my youngest son!):

There are so many good books from 2016 and I have a bit of catching up to do. Therefore, I decided to participate in a Goodreads group called Goodreads Choice Award Book Club.  Beginning in January 2017, the group will read one or two Goodreads Choice Award 2016 winning books as well as a couple of nominees from the various categories.  I think this is a great way to make sure I read a lot of the books.  If you’re interested in participating, join Goodreads and then become a member of this group.

The Goodreads Choice Award Book Club’s January pick is the winner of the science fiction category and it’s called Morning Star by Pierce Brown. It’s actually the third book in Brown’s Red Rising series and it’s been on my to-read list for awhile. I think I even have it on my Kindle. I’m going to try reading books 1 and 2 this month so that I’ll be ready for Morning Star in January. I usually enjoy most science fiction books I read, so I’m looking forward to this series. Happy reading!

One thought on “Goodreads Choice Awards 2016 Winners and the Goodreads Choice Award Book Club

Leave a Reply

