Bob Dylan Wins 2016 Nobel Prize in Literature

Bob Dylan just won the 2016 Nobel Prize in Literature for his song lyrics. I don’t know much about Bob Dylan and I wouldn’t be able to tell you the names of any of his songs off the top of my head, but when my husband chooses his playlist for long family road trips Bob Dylan is usually on his list.

I recognize Dylan’s voice when I hear his songs, but I’ve never paid much attention to the song lyrics.  Dylan won the award for these song lyrics, which are actually considered poetry performed to music. I’m going to need to start listening to some Bob Dylan to see what I’ve been missing out on.

If you’re really interested in reading about Dylan and his song lyrics, you might want to check out this new book that’s being published in November.

Leave a Reply

